20.09.2017 | Austria

S&T AG: Deadline for subscription for former Kontron shareholders is September 26, 2017

S&T AG (www.snt.at) is pointing out to former Kontron shareholders – who are now those of S&T Deutschland Holding AG – that the term of subscription for the offer to exchange consideration consigned for S&T shares expires on September 26, 2017.

S&T Deutschland Holding AG shareholders not accepting the offer to consign consideration made by S&T or to receive compensation in cash will remain shareholders of S&T Deutschland Holding AG, which is not publicly listed and which is to be renamed Kontron S&T AG.

The offer for the consignment of consideration made by S&T AG provides shareholders of S&T Deutschland Holding AG with the option of exchanging 39 S&T Deutschland Holding AG shares (that corresponds to 39 Kontron AG shares prior to the merger) for 10 S&T AG shares and for an additional payment of 15 cents per share of S&T AG received. The requisite compensation for fractions is to take place in cash on the basis of €3.11 per S&T Deutschland Holding AG share. To obtain this, shareholders have to issue written instructions to their banks of securities deposit accounts by September 26, 2017.

In association with the offer to consign consideration made by S&T AG, a securities brochure was compiled. This was approved by Austria's FMA Financial Markets Supervisory Authority. Notification of such was registered in Germany. A supplement to the brochure was approved by FMA, in its capacity of being the official body responsible for doing such, according to KMG. The brochure and any supplements are retrievable on S&T AG's Website (http://snt.at/investor_relations/Sachkapitalerhoehung_2017.php).

Offers not comprised in the one for the consignment of consideration and the one for the payment of compensation in cash by S&T AG – such as the one from Taunus Capital Management from Frankfurt on September 11, 2017 - have not been approved by the company. Questions are to be addressed to the Investor Relations Department at ‘investor@kontron.com’. Further information is available at ‘https://www.kontron.com/merger‘.

On S&T AG
S&T AG (www.snt.at) heads a technology group that employs some 3,700 persons and that operates in more than 25 countries around the world. S&T AG is listed on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange (ISIN AT0000A0E9W5, WKN A0X9EJ, SANT). S&T forms part of the Exchange's TecDAX index of high techs. S&T is a leading supplier in Central and Eastern Europe of IT systems and of the services and solutions comprised in them. S&T's taking in 2016 of a stake in Kontron AG – one of the leaders on the world's market for embedded computers – has enhanced its portfolio of proprietary technologies used in the fields of appliances, cloud security, software and smart energy. This move has made S&T one of the leading suppliers on the international markets for Industry 4.0 and IoT (Internet of Things) technologies.

20.09.2017 | Austria

S&T AG: Zeichnungsangebot für ehemalige Kontron-Aktionäre endet am 26. September 2017

Die S&T AG (www.snt.at) weist ehemalige Kontron-Aktionäre, die nunmehr Aktionäre der S&T Deutschland Holding AG sind, darauf hin, dass die Zeichnungsfrist zum Angebot zur Sacheinlage gegen S&T AG-Aktien am 26. September 2017 ausläuft.

S&T Deutschland Holding AG-Aktionäre, die das Sacheinlageangebot der S&T AG oder die Barabfindung nicht annehmen, bleiben Aktionäre der nicht gelisteten S&T Deutschland Holding AG (nach Umfirmierung: Kontron S&T AG).

Die Aktionäre der S&T Deutschland Holding AG haben im Rahmen des Sacheinlageangebotes der S&T AG die Möglichkeit für 39 S&T Deutschland Holding AG-Aktien (dies entspricht 39 Kontron AG-Aktien vor Verschmelzung) 10 S&T AG-Aktien und eine Zuzahlung von 15 Cent je gewährter S&T AG-Aktie zu erhalten. Ein erforderlicher Spitzenausgleich erfolgt in bar auf Basis eines Wertes von € 3,11 je S&T Deutschland Holding AG-Aktie. Dazu müssen Aktionäre den Depot-Banken bis zum 26. September 2017 eine schriftliche Weisung erteilen.

Im Zusammenhang mit dem Sacheinlageangebot der S&T AG ist ein Wertpapierprospekt erstellt worden, der von der österreichischen Finanzmarktaufsicht (FMA) am 16. Juni 2017 gebilligt und in Deutschland notifiziert wurde. Der Nachtrag zum Prospekt wurde bei der FMA in ihrer Eigenschaft als zuständige Behörde gemäß KMG gebilligt. Der Prospekt nebst etwaigen Nachträgen ist auf der Internetseite der S&T AG (http://snt.at/investor_relations/Sachkapitalerhoehung_2017.php) abrufbar.

Angebote außerhalb des Sacheinlageangebotes und der Barabfindung durch die S&T Gruppe, wie jenes der Taunus Capital Management AG aus Frankfurt vom 11. September 2017 sind nicht mit der Gesellschaft abgestimmt. Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich an die Investor Relations-Abteilung unter ‚investor@kontron.com. Weitere Informationen finden Sie zudem auf der Internetseite ‚https://www.kontron.de/verschmelzung‘.

Über die S&T AG
Der Technologiekonzern S&T AG (www.snt.at, ISIN AT0000A0E9W5, WKN A0X9EJ, SANT) ist mit rund 3.700 Mitarbeitern und Niederlassungen in mehr als 25 Ländern weltweit niedergelassen. Als Systemhaus ist das an der Deutschen Börse und im TecDAX gelistete Unternehmen einer der führenden Anbieter von IT-Dienstleistungen und Lösungen in Zentral- und Osteuropa. 2016 ist S&T bei der Kontron AG – einem Weltmarktführer im Bereich Embedded Computer – eingestiegen und zählt nach dieser Transaktion mit einem weiter gewachsenen Portfolio an Eigentechnologie in den Bereichen Appliances, Cloud Security, Software und Smart Energy zu den international führenden Anbietern von Industrie-4.0- bzw. Internet-of-Things-Technologie.