Company profile

S&T – an international technology group
Headquartered in Austria, the S&T Group is a renowned provider of IT systems and manufacturer of their component hardware and software. The Group also develops and supplies smart energy technologies. S&T employs more than 2,400 persons. They work in more than 20 countries. S&T's professional solutions, services and technologies are relied upon and employed by a large number of well-established companies operating in the widest variety of sectors.

A full scale provider with proprietary technologies
S&T's portfolio comprises consulting, outsourcing and integration services in the IT sector. S&T systematically supplies all of the services – in line with its “plan, build, run approach” – required to implement IT projects. These are in the areas of data centers, client management, networks and security, managed printing and ERP. S&T's region-wide presence in Central and Eastern Europe enables it to provide transnational services to internationally-operating customers and partners.

S&T's assets start with its serving as a partner for a great variety of suppliers of IT products, which S&T also distributes. Another asset is that S&T itself is a renowned manufacturer of IT products. They often employ PC and server-based technologies, and include rugged tablets and such special-purpose hardware and software-based systems as professional-use security appliances. This comprises the development of hardware and software solutions according to customer specifications.

Technology leader for vertical markets
In addition to operating as a provider of IT systems, S&T leverages its development of technologies into the creation of a steadily growing portfolio of products and services in demand in vertical markets and enabling the “Internet of Things”. Comprised in this is a comprehensive lineup of items for the embedded computing and industrial automation sectors. This is complemented by the production of software incorporated into mobile applications and facilitating document management. S&T also offers appliances used in the infotainment and aviation businesses. This portfolio encompasses end-to-end smart grid solutions. These are used by energy suppliers. S&T is a renowned integrator of smart metering technologies. The Group also develops software employed in the automation, management and supervision of power grids and of their components.

Fit for the future!
S&T AG has been listed since June 2010 in the Prime Standard segment of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange. It thus fulfills the related, strict directives on transparency imposed by it. Since September 2016 the company is listed in the TecDAX index. S&T will deploy its solid finances in the setting forth in the years to come of its successful course of the past few years. It has enabled it to create technologies and achieve solid growth.

Unternehmensprofil

S&T - Ein multinationaler Technologiekonzern
Der österreichische S&T-Konzern ist als namhaftes IT-Systemhaus und renommierter IT- und Software-Hersteller bzw. Smart-Energy-Technologieanbieter mit rund 2.500 Mitarbeitern in über 20 Ländern weltweit niedergelassen. Zahlreiche namhafte Kunden verschiedenster Branchen vertrauen auf professionelle Lösungen, Dienstleistungen und Technologie von S&T.


Systemhaus mit Eigentechnologie
Zum Leistungsportfolio der Gruppe als Systemhaus zählen insbesondere Beratungs-, Outsourcing- und Integrationsdienstleistungen. S&T erbringt dabei sämtliche für die Abwicklung von IT-Projekten erforderlichen Leistungen - u. a. in den Bereichen Data Center, Client Management, Network und Security, Managed Printing bzw. ERP - nach dem Plan-Build-Run-Prinzip aus einer Hand. Die nahezu flächendeckende Präsenz in Zentral- und Osteuropa ermöglicht auch die länderübergreifende Erbringung von Leistungen für international ausgerichtete Kunden und Partner.

Zudem punktet S&T nicht nur als Partner verschiedenster Anbieter von IT-Produkten, sondern auch als renommierter Hersteller mit einem attraktiven Portfolio an Eigenprodukten, das von PC- und Server-Technologie über Rugged Tablets bis hin zu hard- und softwarebasierenden Spezialsystemen wie hochprofessionellen Security-Appliances reicht und auch nach Kundenspezifikationen entwickelte Hard- und Software-Lösungen beinhaltet.

Technologiehersteller für vertikale Märkte
Neben dem klassischen Systemhausgeschäft bietet S&T als Technologiehersteller eine stetig wachsende Palette an Produkten und Dienstleistungen für vertikale Märkte bzw. das „Internet of Things“ (IoT). Dazu zählen etwa ein umfangreiches Angebot aus den Segmenten Embedded Computing und Industrieautomation, die Herstellung von Software in den Bereichen mobile Applikationen bzw. Dokumentenmanagement, Appliances für die Infotainment- bzw. Luftfahrtindustrie. Auch Smart-Grid-Komplettlösungen für Energieversorger befinden sich im Leistungsportfolio: Hier ist S&T ein renommierter Integrator von Smart-Meter-Technologie und entwickelt Software für die Automatisierung bzw. Steuerung und Überwachung von Stromnetzen und deren Komponenten.

Fit for the Future!
Die S&T AG ist seit Juni 2010 im Prime Standard-Segment der deutschen Börse gelistet und erfüllt die damit verbundenen, strengen Transparenzrichtlinien. Seit September 2016 ist das Unternehmen im TecDAX-Aktienindex gelistet. Basierend am soliden finanziellen Background soll der erfolgreiche Technologie- und Wachstumskurs der letzten Jahre konsequent weitergeführt werden.